Special Education Dept

Special Education Logo

Special Education

Department of Special Education

The special education department works collaboratively with general education to ensure that each eligible student receives a free and appropriate public education. Programs at each level are designed for student success.


INSTRUCTIONAL LEADER: Mr. Henry

Brooks, Adrienne727-8548abrooks@hampton.k12.va.us

Cooper, Sharnice727-8533scooper@hampton.k12.va.us

Daniel, James727-8565jdaniel@hampton.k12.va.us

Debusk, Theresa727-8517tdebusk@hampton.k12.va.us

Brown, Vernita727-8558vibrown@hampton.k12.va.us

Cosentino, Brenda727-8518bcosentino@hampton.k12.va.us

Blunt, Jeremy727-2536jblunt@hampton.k12.va.us

Henry, Tim727-8547thenry@hampton.k12.va.us

Lassiter, Pam727-1432plassiter@hampton.k12.va.us

Doswell, Kevin727-1689kdoswell@hampton.k12.va.us

Scherberger, Candy727-8567cscherberger@hampton.k12.va.us

Gardner, Marliyn727-8518mgardner1@hampton.k12.va.us

Gardner, Patricia727-8517/8547pgardner@hampton.k12.va.us

Stubbs, Robin 727-1689

Alston-Cope, Andrea Speech Language Pathologist aalstoncope@hampton.k12.va.us

Sawyer, Lynn; Hearing Specialist lsawyer@hampton.k12.va.us

Wilson,Tamika; Occupational Therapist

Leybag, Fred ; Physical Therapist fleybag@rehabilitationassociated.com

Instructional Assistants:

Marlena Jones mmjones@hampton.k12.va.us

Bianca Anderson branderson@hampton.k12.va.us

Brenda Cosentino bcosentino@hampton.k12.va.us

Jacque Darden jdarden@hampton.k12.va.us

Kevin Doswell kdoswell@hampton.k12.va.us

Lenora Carter lmcarter@hampton.k12.va.us

Melissa Miller msmiller@hampton.k12.va.us

Myra Porter mporter@hampton.k12.va.us

Nikkara Miller nmiller1@hampton.k12.va.us

Patricia Gardner pgardner@hampton.k12.va.us

Ruth Davis rldavis@hampton.k12.va.us

Sharmmie Edmonds sedmonds@hampton.k12.va.us

Sharon Williams swilliams@hampton.k12.va.us

Susannah Schmid sschmid@hampton.k12.va.us

Tiffany Debreaux tdebreaux@hampton.k12.va.us

Copyright © 2018 Hampton City Schools. All Rights Reserved. One Franklin Street, Hampton, Virginia, 23669 757-727-2000 The Hampton City School Division is not responsible for the contents of any off-site webpages referenced from HCS servers. Hampton City Schools Non-Discrimination Notice - HCS does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age or other protected classes in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Robbin G. Ruth, Executive Director, Human Resources, One Franklin Street, Hampton, VA 23669 757-727-2000.

Contact the school webmaster: mperry@hampton.k12.va.us