Special Education Dept

Special Education Logo

Special Education

Department of Special Education

The special education department works collaboratively with general education to ensure that each eligible student receives a free and appropriate public education. Programs at each level are designed for student success.


INSTRUCTIONAL LEADER: Tameka Morant-Sales

Brooks, Adrienne 727-8548 abrooks@hampton.k12.va.us

Blunt, Jeremy 727-2536 jblunt@hampton.k12.va.us

Brown, Vernita 727-8558 vibrown@hampton.k12.va.us

Gardner, Marliyn 727-8518 mgardner1@hampton.k12.va.us

Henry, Tim 727-8547 thenry@hampton.k12.va.us

Harrington, Felicia 727-85## fharrington@hampton.k12.va.us

Jefferies, NaShawn 727-85## njefferies@hampton.k12.va.us

Lassiter, Pam 727-1432 plassiter@hampton.k12.va.us

Scherberger, Candy 727-8567 cscherberger@hampton.k12.va.us

Stubbs, Robin 727-1689

Additional Staff/ Services

Alston-Cope, Andrea Speech Language Pathologist aalstoncope@hampton.k12.va.us

Morant-Sales, Tameka Main Office D-1, tmorantsales@hampton.k12.va.us

Sawyer, Lynn; Hearing Specialist lsawyer@hampton.k12.va.us

Instructional Assistants:

Bianca Anderson branderson@hampton.k12.va.us D3

Lenora Carter lmcarter@hampton.k12.va.us F12

Brenda Cosentino bcosentino@hampton.k12.va.us D19

Ruth Davis rldavis@hampton.k12.va.us D6

Kevin Doswell kdoswell@hampton.k12.va.us F12

Nikkara Miller nmiller1@hampton.k12.va.us (Roam)

Myra Porter mporter@hampton.k12.va.us (Roam)

Susannah Schmid sschmid@hampton.k12.va.us D27

Sharon Williams swilliams@hampton.k12.va.us PAES Lab /C7

Copyright © 2018 Hampton City Schools. All Rights Reserved. One Franklin Street, Hampton, Virginia, 23669 757-727-2000 The Hampton City School Division is not responsible for the contents of any off-site webpages referenced from HCS servers. Hampton City Schools Non-Discrimination Notice - HCS does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age or other protected classes in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Robbin G. Ruth, Executive Director, Human Resources, One Franklin Street, Hampton, VA 23669 757-727-2000.

Contact the school webmaster: mperry@hampton.k12.va.us