Social Studies Dept

Social Studies

The Social Studies department offers a comprehensive program promoting Social Studies instruction and unique learning opportunities. All courses are aligned with the Virginia Standards of Learning. The entire social studies program is designed to prepare students to become informed and responsible citizens.

Social Studies Title on a Map

INSTRUCTIONAL LEADER: Cynthia Jordan

Brooks, David 727-8528 sdbrooks@hampton.k12.va.us

Hardy, Marcus 727- 8547 mhardy@hampton.k12.va.us

Jordan, Cindy 727-8529 cjordan@hampton.k12.va.us

Scott, Christopher 727-8532 chrisscott@hampton.k12.va.us

White, Michaela 727-8521 mhwhite@hampton.k12.va.us

Williams, Sarah 727-8530 sewilliams@hampton.k12.va.us

Wilson, Kathy 727-8535 kwilson@hampton.k12.va.us


Copyright © 2018 Hampton City Schools. All Rights Reserved. One Franklin Street, Hampton, Virginia, 23669 757-727-2000 The Hampton City School Division is not responsible for the contents of any off-site webpages referenced from HCS servers. Hampton City Schools Non-Discrimination Notice - HCS does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age or other protected classes in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Robbin G. Ruth, Executive Director, Human Resources, One Franklin Street, Hampton, VA 23669 757-727-2000.

Contact the school webmaster: mperry@hampton.k12.va.us