Social Studies Dept

Social Studies

The Social Studies department offers a comprehensive program promoting Social Studies instruction and unique learning opportunities. All courses are aligned with the Virginia Standards of Learning. The entire social studies program is designed to prepare students to become informed and responsible citizens.

Social Studies Title on a Map

INSTRUCTIONAL LEADER: KATHY WILSON

Barnard, Joshua 727-#### jbarnard@hampton.k12.va.us AP HUMAN GEOG/ W HIST I

Conyers- Brinkley, F. 727-8577 fconyersbrinkley@hampton.k12.va.us DE US History/ African American Studies/ Government

Hazen, Jason 727- 8569 jhazen@hampton.k12.va.us W.HIST II

Leaphart, Ciara 727-#### cleaphart@hampton.k12.va.us AP Human Geography, World History 1

Lovedahl- Steele, C. 727-#### clovedahlsteele@hampton.k12.va.us DE US Political Science/ DE Psychology/AP Government

Neal, Crysta 727-#### cneal@hampton.k12.va.us World History 1

Spillers, Whitney 727-85## wspillers@hampton.k12.va.us Va/US History, World History 2

Scott, Christopher 727-8532 chrisscott@hampton.k12.va.us VA/US Government, World History 2, Sociology

Seay, Gianna 727-85## gseay@hampton.k12.va.us AP World History, World History 2, Va/US History

Wilson, Kathy 727-8573 kwilson@hampton.k12.va.us AP US History/VA-US HIST & GOVT

Copyright © 2018 Hampton City Schools. All Rights Reserved. One Franklin Street, Hampton, Virginia, 23669 757-727-2000 The Hampton City School Division is not responsible for the contents of any off-site webpages referenced from HCS servers. Hampton City Schools Non-Discrimination Notice - HCS does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age or other protected classes in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Robbin G. Ruth, Executive Director, Human Resources, One Franklin Street, Hampton, VA 23669 757-727-2000.

Contact the school webmaster: mperry@hampton.k12.va.us