Math Dept

Math Equation Photo

Math

All students can learn mathematics and deserve the opportunity to do so. Recognizing the diversity among children, Hampton educators do not expect all students to learn mathematics in the same manner, using the same resources, and in the same time frame. Instruction, therefore, focuses on an activity-based, hands-on system of delivery wherein students utilize a wide variety of manipulatives, calculators and computers to transition them from concrete understandings to pictorial representations before they embark upon abstract concepts.

INSTRUCTIONAL LEADER: Jeffery Smith

Brooke, Adrienne 727-#### adbrooks@hampton.k12.va.us SPED ALF FUN DATA/ ALGII/ TRIG

Corabano, Agata 727-8577 acorabano@hampton.k12.va.us DE Math/ALGII /CALCULUS

Dorfman, Liya 727-#### ldorfman1@hampton.k12.va.us ALGII / TRIG/ ELEM FUNC

Gentry, Becky 727-8574 bgentry@hampton.k12.va.us GEOM/ PRE CALCU

Harrington, Felicia 727-#### fharrington@hampton.k12.va.us GEOM/ VOYAGER READING

Hemicker, Brittany 727-#### bhemicker@hampton.k12.va.us ALGI

Holzhauser,Melissa 727-8566 mholzhauser@hampton.k12.va.us ALGI

Hunt, Antionette 727-#### ahunt@hampton.k12.va.us GEOM

Irby, Anna 727-#### airby@hampton.k12.va.us ALG FUN DATA/ ALGII/ TRIG

Monroe, Hollie 727-#### hmonroe@hampton.k12.va.us ALGI

Myers, Heather 727-8560 hmyers@hampton.k12.va.us ALGI

Smith, Jeffery 727-8565 jsmith2@hampton.k12.va.us GEOM

Wynder, Chaune' 727-#### cwynder@hampton.k12.va.us ALGII/ TRIG/ CAPESTONE

Copyright © 2018 Hampton City Schools. All Rights Reserved. One Franklin Street, Hampton, Virginia, 23669 757-727-2000 The Hampton City School Division is not responsible for the contents of any off-site webpages referenced from HCS servers. Hampton City Schools Non-Discrimination Notice - HCS does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age or other protected classes in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Robbin G. Ruth, Executive Director, Human Resources, One Franklin Street, Hampton, VA 23669 757-727-2000.

Contact the school webmaster: mperry@hampton.k12.va.us