Math Dept

Math Equation Photo

Math

All students can learn mathematics and deserve the opportunity to do so. Recognizing the diversity among children, Hampton educators do not expect all students to learn mathematics in the same manner, using the same resources, and in the same time frame. Instruction, therefore, focuses on an activity-based, hands-on system of delivery wherein students utilize a wide variety of manipulatives, calculators and computers to transition them from concrete understandings to pictorial representations before they embark upon abstract concepts.

INSTRUCTIONAL LEADER: Regeina Harris

Corabano, Agata 727-8577 acorabano@hampton.k12.va.us

Harris, Regenia 727-8575 rharris@hampton.k12.va.us

Gentry, Becky 727-8574 bgentry@hampton.k12.va.us

Hiatt, Cristal 727-8558 chiatt@hampton.k12.va.us

Holzhauser,Melissa 727-8566 mholzhauser@hampton.k12.va.us

Jones, Zarifa 727-8557 zjones@hampton.k12.va.us

Myers, Heather 727-8560 hmyers@hampton.k12.va.us

Pearson, Kathleen 727-8575 kpearson@hampton.k12.va.us

Gruccio, Phillip 727-8559 pgruccio@hampton.k12.va.us

Smith, Jeffery 727-8565 jsmith2@hampton.k12.va.us

Wullert, Helena 727-8552 hwullert1@hampton.k12.va.us

Copyright © 2018 Hampton City Schools. All Rights Reserved. One Franklin Street, Hampton, Virginia, 23669 757-727-2000 The Hampton City School Division is not responsible for the contents of any off-site webpages referenced from HCS servers. Hampton City Schools Non-Discrimination Notice - HCS does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age or other protected classes in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Robbin G. Ruth, Executive Director, Human Resources, One Franklin Street, Hampton, VA 23669 757-727-2000.

Contact the school webmaster: mperry@hampton.k12.va.us