English Dept.

ENGLISH terms

English

High school ELA instruction emphasizes nonfiction, including informational and functional texts, and fiction, including poetry and drama. In writing, the emphasis is on developing a variety of structures, such as expository, persuasive, narrative, analytical, research, and literary criticism, through a structured writing process which includes the study of grammar.


ENGLISH/ Language ARTS

INSTRUCTIONAL LEADER: Elizabeth LaBreck

Blunt, Jeremy 727-8560 jblunt@hampton.k12.va.us SPED ENG 11

Dee, Margaret 727-8571 mdee@hampton.k12.va.us ENG 10 & 12

Goode, Michelle 727-### mgoode@hampton.k12.va.us Public SPK

Hazen, Jason 727-8562 jhazen@hampton.k12.va.us ENG11/History

Jones, Joy 727-#### jjones7@hampton.k12.va.us ENG9

Jefferies, Nashawn 727-#### ndjefferies@hampton.k12.va.us SPED 10&12

Keefe,Kateynn 727-8562 kkeefe@hampton.k12.va.us ENG 10 & 12

LaBreck, Elizabeth 727-#### elabreck@hampton.k12.va.us ENG11

McKoy, Elzenia 727-#### emckoy@hampton.k12.va.us Exploration 9 & 10

Layeni, Kemi 727-#### olayeni@hampton.k12.va.us Creative Writing & ENG10

Rizzo, Kasey 727-#### krizzo@hampton.k12.va.us ENG 9

Sanctis, Andrew 727-#### asanctis@hampton.k12.va.us Journalism & ENG 11

Scherberger, Candy 727-8533 cscherberger@hampton.k12.va.us SPED ENG9

Stedman, Jeremy 727-8568 jstedman@hampton.k12.va.us ENG 9 & 10

Thomas, Toni 727-#### tthomas3@hampton.k12.va.us ENG 11 &12

Williams, L 727-#### lwilliams4@hampton.k12.va.us SPED ENG10

Copyright © 2018 Hampton City Schools. All Rights Reserved. One Franklin Street, Hampton, Virginia, 23669 757-727-2000 The Hampton City School Division is not responsible for the contents of any off-site webpages referenced from HCS servers. Hampton City Schools Non-Discrimination Notice - HCS does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age or other protected classes in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Robbin G. Ruth, Executive Director, Human Resources, One Franklin Street, Hampton, VA 23669 757-727-2000.

Contact the school webmaster: mperry@hampton.k12.va.us