English Dept.

ENGLISH terms

English

High school ELA instruction emphasizes nonfiction, including informational and functional texts, and fiction, including poetry and drama. In writing, the emphasis is on developing a variety of structures, such as expository, persuasive, narrative, analytical, research, and literary criticism, through a structured writing process which includes the study of grammar.


ENGLISH

INSTRUCTIONAL LEADER: Margaret Dee

Blunt, Jeremy 727-8560 jblunt@hampton.k12.va.us

Coon, Elizabeth 727-8566 ecoon@hampton.k12.va.us

Cooper, Sharnice 727-1101 scooper@hampton.k12.va.us

Helms, Andrea 727-8567 ahelms@hampton.k12.va.us

Dee, Margaret 727-8571 mdee@hampton.k12.va.us

Doherty, Andrea 727-8569 adoherty@hampton.k12.va.us

Keefe,Kateynn 727-8562 kkeefe@hampton.k12.va.us

Prioletti, Amanda 727-8560 aprioletti@hampton.k12.va.us

Stedman, Jeremy 727-8568 jstedman@hampton.k12.va.us

Scherberger, Candy 727-8533 cscherberger@hampton.k12.va.us

Solomon, Bonita 727-8080 bvsolomon@hampton.k12.va.us

Sorrell, Elzenia 727-8536 esorrell@hampton.k12.va.us

Miguel, Jennifer 727-8556 jmiguel@hampton.k12.va.us

Hazen, Jason 727-8562 jhazen@hampton.k12.va.us

Wohlford, Autumn 727-85## awohlford@hampton.k12.va.us

Copyright © 2018 Hampton City Schools. All Rights Reserved. One Franklin Street, Hampton, Virginia, 23669 757-727-2000 The Hampton City School Division is not responsible for the contents of any off-site webpages referenced from HCS servers. Hampton City Schools Non-Discrimination Notice - HCS does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age or other protected classes in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Robbin G. Ruth, Executive Director, Human Resources, One Franklin Street, Hampton, VA 23669 757-727-2000.

Contact the school webmaster: mperry@hampton.k12.va.us